Acid Words By Acid Souls 

*This post is not meant to be read on phone screens.*

ABUSING SUNSHINE                                                                       RUTHLESS

-Girish Jalihal                                                                                -Shreya Tiwari 

It is like an addiction 

You smoke the pipe 

It fills up your lungs

With a warm fuzzy feeling 

But before you know 

The pipe has sucked the shit out of you

                                  Little did I know, You came with an agenda of your own.

                                                                    To lure, to exploit, to cheat, to deprive. 

                                                                         What was once a smiling invitation, 

                                                                                  Turned into a nightmarish exit. 

                 And many have come since then, Each one worse than the other. 

                                                Some came in as family, While others as friends. 

                                                              Each exit wound worse than the previous, 

                                                                   Each one leaving me broken and spent.

My emotions are violent 

My words are bloody 

You’re naive if you worry of scars

I can show you worse 

I can wield a bloody axe in broad daylight 

But tremble in my knees when I speak to you

Nobody realizes how possessive I am 

I will slaughter sunlight if it touches you the wrong way 

                                                                 You haven’t made life any easier for me, 

                                                                                     Being there till you wanted it. 

                                                                                              Careful till you needed it. 

                                                 Caring is not a virtue I’ve experienced from you, 

                                                                             So now you see what I’ve become? 

                                                                                                          Pebbled and ruined

What you made me 

Is a junkie 

Who can’t smoke anymore

Because he knows it will be a disaster

Every breath will be heavy

A part of me has died 

But I am glad he did 

I had to kill him off 

To be able to live 

                                                                                         These are only mind games, 

                                                                                   And see you will, After a while, 

                                                                                                               When I will quit, 

                                                                             For I played no games,I held it all, 

                                                                                                         But all you’ve done,

                                                                                                            Is push me to fall, 

                                                                                                       Play no mind games, 

                                                                                                          I see through it all. 

                                                                     My mind is sharper,Than You thought 

2 thoughts on “Acid Words By Acid Souls 

Leave a Reply

